Starting today, in a galaxy far, far away, you can connect with friends and family on Messenger using exclusive, limited-edition features, including a chat theme, stickers and AR effects. 

Hype each other up over the premiere of this year’s highly anticipated Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker by:

  • Chat Theme: Bring Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker to life in your very own messages, using the all-new chat theme and reaction emojis of all of your favorite heroes and villains. 
  • AR Effects: 
    • Travel to a whole new dimension, as you jump into the Lightspeed effect, moving at speeds never reached before.
    • Visualize yourself as part of the Resistance, gliding through the galaxies in Poe Dameron’s X-Wing with the Cockpit effect, 
    • Join the battle of the Dark vs. Light side of the Force by picking from Dark vs. Light effect. 
Messenger Themes

There are also 22 new stickers for Messenger as well! Here is a small sample of cool stickers to use in your messages with friends!

About Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker:

The cast includes Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, John Boyega, Oscar Isaac, Lupita Nyong’o, Domhnall Gleeson, Kelly Marie Tran, Joonas Suotamo, and Billie Lourd. Joining the cast of Episode IX are Naomi Ackie, Richard E. Grant, and Keri Russell, who will be joined by veteran Star Wars actors Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Carrie Fisher and Billy Dee Williams, who will reprise his role as Lando Calrissian.

Star Wars: Episode IX will be produced by Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Michelle Rejwan, and executive produced by Callum Greene and Jason McGatlin. The crew includes Dan Mindel (Director of Photography), Rick Carter and Kevin Jenkins (Co-Production Designers), Michael Kaplan (Costume Designer), Neal Scanlan (Creature and Droid FX), Maryann Brandon and Stefan Grube (Editors), Roger Guyett (VFX Supervisor), Tommy Gormley (1st AD), and Victoria Mahoney (2nd Unit Director).

Release is scheduled for December 20, 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.